FAQ Réservations groupe

Comment réserver ?

C’est facile. Consultez les conditions générales de réservations (Anglais), une fois que vous souhaitez réserver, complétez le formulaire de réservation. De là nous vous enverrons un email, préciser nous si vous préférez le centre que vous souhaitez est disponible et un budget approximatif pour l’ensemble de votre groupe.

Comment fonctionne le processus de réservation ?

Quels sont les prix ?

Nous sommes fiers de travailler avec un grand nombre d’organisateurs locaux afin de vous offrir, notre client, un grand choix d’option de logement pour votre groupe. Cependant, chaque centre possède son propre prix et plus le groupe est d’une taille importante, plus le prix par personne baisse. Il est impossible de vous donner un prix précis. Vous pouvez, cependant, spécifier lors de votre demande un budget global. Nous essayerons au maximum de combiner votre demande et votre budget avec nos centres et logements.

Je suis un agent, est-ce que je reçois une commission ?

Une personne qui réserve un logement au nom d’un groupe est considérée comme un agent. Le prix que nous vous indiquons pour la location est le meilleur tarif que nous pouvons vous offrir, vous ne toucherez donc pas de commission.

Quand- est ce que je dois payer ?

Vous devez d’abord payer 20% du prix total, ou £500 quel que soit le montant de la réservation. Cela dépend du centre qui vous accueillera. Le payement initial ( 20% ou £500) doit être payé avant ou à la date limite fixée. Cette date limite existe à partir du moment où nous avons une confirmation de votre part, elle se trouve 4 semaines après cette confirmation. Le reste du payement doit nous être envoyé 28 jours avant vos arrivées.

Et si j’annule ma réservation de groupe ?

Nous comprenons que cela puisse arriver occasionnellement et que vous deviez annuler pour une personne ou pour un groupe entier. Avec un désir d’être juste envers l’ensemble des parties, nous avons adopté la politique d’annulation suivante :

Annulation d’un groupe :

Plus de 28 jours avant l’arrivée du groupe : Perte du dépôt ( 20% ou £500 )
Moins de 28 jours avant votre arrivée : Perte de 100% de la réservation.

Annulation d’une personne dans un groupe :

Plus de 7 jours avant l’arrivée du groupe : Pas de frais
Moins de 7 jours avant l’arrivée du groupe : 100% de la réservation de la personne à charge

Puis-je demander à être hébergé seulement par des Anglais ?

Londres et l’ensemble du Royaume-Uni regroupe un ensemble de culture, nos hôtes reflètent ce mélange. Le Royaume-Uni applique des lois très restrictives concernant la discrimination et l’égalité des changes. En tant qu’entreprise nous n’avons aucune tolérance concernant la discrimination envers nos clients comme envers nos hôtes. Le langage parlé au sein de la famille d’accueil est l’anglais, la culture partagée sera la culture anglaise. Nous ne pouvons, et ne voulons pas arranger une demande en fonction de la nationalité ou de l’ethnicité.

Repas

Nous vous conseillons, en tant que groupe, de sélectionner la pension complète ( petit-déjeuner, repas du midi, dîner ). Les petits déjeuners et dîners seront partagés avec la famille d’accueil tandis que les déjeuners seront pris à l’extérieur. Nous pouvons aussi vous proposer une demi-pension, qui n’inclut pas les repas du midi. Chaque repas est équilibré, l’ensemble des étudiants aura suffisamment à boire ou l’accès à l’eau durant l’ensemble du séjour. Merci de signaler si un étudiant ou plusieurs étudiants doivent suivre un régime particulier.

Services de transports

La majorité de nos centres possèdent un service de transport. Les hôtes escorteront les étudiants de chez eux au point de rendez-vous du groupe et les ramèneront le soir. Un organisateur sera présent afin de s’assurer de chaque voyage. Des voyages particuliers peuvent être demandés à l’avance, faites nous en part le plus rapidement possible !

Proposez-vous des transferts aéroports-logement et vice-versa ?

Oui, nous serions ravies de vous assister et de réserver pour vous ces trajets. Nous pouvons vous proposer les services suivants : Taxi, minibus ou car avec des prix disponibles sur demande.

Puis-je choisir la localisation de mon logement ?

Avec un grand nombre de centres localisés dans l’ensemble du Royaume-Uni, nous sommes convaincus de trouver pour votre groupe le centre idéal. Si votre groupe souhaite loger dans un espace non présent dans notre liste, faîtes nous en part et nous trouverons une alternative pour vous.

Puis-je demander à être seul dans ma chambre ou demander un maximum d’invités par famille ?

Nous pouvons placer les leaders (organisateurs) ou les adultes accompagnateurs dans une chambre simple, cependant cela dépend des disponibilités. Les étudiants restent généralement par 2,3 et 4 dans une chambre. Pendant la haute saison, il arrive que les étudiants soient 5 par chambre. Merci de nous communiquer vos attentes concernant les chambres, nous essayerons de les satisfaire.

Puis-je visiter le logement avant de réserver ?

Malheureusement non. Ni nous, ni nos concurrents ne pouvont vous faire visiter le logement avant réservation. Cette mesure est mise en place pour protéger les familles d’accueil et notre agence. Nous travaillons avec beaucoup d’organisateurs locaux différents, c’est de leurs responsabilités de faire visiter, d’évaluer et de manager leurs hôtes. L’ensemble de nos organisateurs locaux sont très expérimenté.

Si nous arrivons en car, un parking sera disponible ?

Merci de nous signaler si vous voyagez par car lors de votre réservation. Certains centres vous factureront l’emplacement. Ce coût est payable à l’arrivée, par le chauffeur de bus ou le représentant du groupe.

Mon groupe a t’-il besoin d’un VISA pour voyager ?

Si votre groupe vit dans un pays hors Union-Européenne, l’ensemble de votre groupe ( chaque personne, individuellement) doit posséder un VISA avant l’arrivée. Plus d’informations sur vivre et étudier au Royaume-Uni peuvent être consultées sur le site UKBA.

Que se passe t’-il y a un problème pendant la réservation ?

Votre réservation sera prise en charge par un de nos coordinateurs qui sera enclun à vous aider à chaque instant de votre réservation. Ils sont expérimentés et disponibles pour toutes informations et réservation de groupe au Royaume-Uni. Si vous rencontrez une quelconque interrogation, demandez leurs directement, nous vous mettrons en contact à la suite de votre demande.

Que se passe t’-il si je rencontre un problème au Royaume-Uni ?

Une fois que votre réservation a été confirmée, vous serez acheminer vers votre organisateur local. Votre organisateur sera disponible pour toute aide et s’assurera que votre voyage se déroule le mieux possible. Votre organisateur sera présent sur les lieux de rendez-vous matin et soir, afin de s’assurer que chaque étudiant rentre chez son hôte et qu’il n’y ait aucun problème.

Pouvez-vous nous aider à créer un planning pour mon groupe ?

Oui, nous avons de l’expérience dans l’organisation de planning et d’activités pour les groupes. Nous pouvons notamment vous aider en matière d’activités : Réservations de billets pour des activités touristiques. Vous pouvez aussi nous transmettre un budget et une zone d’attrait particulier de votre groupe (par exemple, nous sommes un groupe d’étudiants intéressés par la littérature anglaise) et nous nous occuperons du reste.

Puis-je organiser mon propre périple ?

Oui, c’est aussi possible pour nous. Si vous souhaitez par exemple un pique-nique afin de vous rendre au théâtre un soir, tenez-nous au courant lorsque vous réservez.

Quel est l’âge minimum ?

L’âge minimum est généralement de 12 ans, cependant nous pouvons accepter des étudiants plus jeunes.

Que disent-ils?

Latest From the BLOG

14th Feb, 2017

Que faire à Londres en début de soirée ?

Avec une heure de décalage avec la France, la nuit tombe plus tôt à Londres qu’à…

Read More
27th Jan, 2017

Le football londonien

Salut à tous ! Je suis Coriolan, stagiaire de 18 ans à London Homestays. Je vais…

Read More
10th Jun, 2016

Trooping the Colour!

  Hi everyone! I am Romane, a French Marketing intern at London Homestays and I will…

Read More
27th May, 2016

RHS Chelsea Flowers Show

Hello everyone! I am Romane, a Marketing intern at London Homestays and I will today tell…

Read More
13th May, 2016

My intern experience

Hi everyone, I’m Romane, from France. I am the new Marketing intern at London Homestays. I…

Read More
8th Apr, 2016

Charlotte Brontë Bicentenary

It’s Kate, taking over from Charlotte, for this week’s blog. Now, I love a good book.…

Read More
1st Apr, 2016

Find a job in London!

If you are from the EU or have permission to work in the UK you may…

Read More
29th Mar, 2016

Apocalypse locations

I don’t know if you have noticed, but lately everyone is going a little zombie apocalypse…

Read More
24th Mar, 2016

Easter in London

This long weekend is full of Easter activities, whether you want to gobble up some chocolate…

Read More

Group Booking FAQs

How do I make a group booking?

This is easy. Please review the terms and conditions for group bookings, and once you are happy to proceed, please complete the group booking application form. From here we will email you, letting you know if your preferred centre is available and, if so, giving you a quote for your group.

How does the booking process work?

What are the rates?

We are proud to work with a large number of local organisers and offer you, the customer, a wide range of accommodation options for your group. However, as each centre is priced slightly differently, and as larger groups generally pay less per person than smaller groups, it is not possible to give any set nightly rates. You can, however, specify on the booking form if your group has a budget. We will try and match the request to a centre(s) that offers accommodation in or near your preferred location within the specified budget.

I am an agent, do I receive commission?

Everyone that is booking accommodation on behalf of a group is considered an agent. Therefore the rate we quote is the best possible rate for the location you have requested.

When do I have to pay?

Your deposit payment is either 20% of the balance total, or £500, whichever value is higher. We require the deposit payment to be made before or on your option date. This date will be stated upon confirmation of availability, but is usually 4 weeks after the booking request is made. Your balance payment is due no later than 28 days before arrival.

What happens if I cancel my group?

We understand that occasionally things may happen and your group, or an individual in your group, may no longer be able to travel. In our desire to be fair to all parties involved, we have the following cancellation policy:

Cancellation of a group:

More than 28 days prior to arrival: loss of deposit
28 days or less prior to arrival: 100% of total costs

Cancellation of individuals in a group:

More than 7 days prior to arrival: no charge
7 days or less prior to arrival: 100% of individual’s costs

Can I request ‘English’ only hosts?

London and the UK are multicultural societies and our hosts reflect the makeup of the population. The UK has strict laws on discrimination and equal opportunities, and as a company we have zero tolerance on matters of racial discrimination either from our accommodation suppliers or our customers. The language spoken in the homestay will be English and the students will experience British culture, however we cannot, and will not, accommodate requests on nationality or ethnicity.

Meal plans

We recommend selecting the Full Board option, which includes breakfast, packed lunch, and dinner. Breakfast and dinner will be eaten with the host families, and lunch will be eaten whilst out. We can also offer Half Board, which does not include a packed lunch. All of the meals will be nutritionally balanced, and the students will be given sufficient drinks and/or access to drinking water throughout their stay. Special diets can be catered for upon request.

Pick-up and drop-offs

We offer a drop off and collection service for most of our centres. The host families will escort the students to/from the meeting point each morning and evening, where a local organiser will be on hand to ensure the smooth hand over of care from host families to the group leaders, and vice versa. Reasonable changes in pickup/drop off time can often be arranged in advance, if we are informed before the group’s arrival.

Do you provide airport transfers for groups?

Yes, of course we would be happy to assist you arrange an airport transfer for your groups. We are able to offer taxi, minibus or coach transfers with quotations available on request.

Can I choose a specific area?

With a wide range of centres across the UK, we are confident that we will have something to suit your group. If the area your group requires is not listed on our website, please let us know, and we will try and find a suitable alternative for you.

Can I request single rooms or a maximum number of guests per family?

We can place group leaders and other accompanying adults in single rooms subject to availability at the time of booking. Students stay in groups of 2s, 3s and 4s, and during peak season, we occasionally have to place students in 5s. Please let us know when booking what your requirements are, and we will endeavour to cater to this where we can.

Can I visit the accommodation prior to booking?

Unfortunately not. Neither we nor our competitors a viewing service prior to making a reservation. This is to protect the host families and our agency. We work with lots of different local organisers, and it is their responsibility for visiting, assessing and managing their hosts. All of our local organisers are very experienced and they ensure that the hosts are suitable, and that the accommodation is of a high enough standard.

If we arrive by coach, will there be parking available?

Please let us know when making the booking whether you will be travelling by coach at all throughout your trip, as charges do apply for certain centres. This cost is payable upon arrival by the coach driver, or a group leader.

Does my group need a visa to travel?

If your group will be coming to the UK from outside of the European Union then they will probably require a visa. Full information on visas to enter and study in the UK can be found on the UKBA website.

What happens if there is a problem while booking?

Your booking will be managed by an office based group coordinator who will be able to assist you at every stage of the booking period. They are experienced in placing and accommodating groups in the UK and will be able to advise you on everything from tours and attractions to what to expect in a homestay. If you have any problems or questions about your booking, just ask them.

What happens if we have a problem while in the UK?

Once your booking has been placed and confirmed, you will be allocated a local coordinator. The local coordinator will be on hand to help ensure your group has an enjoyable stay in the UK. Your local coordinator will exchange numbers with your group leader upon arrival, and will be able to assist with any queries you may have. They will also be at the meeting point each morning and evening, to ensure the smooth handover of care from the host families to the group leaders, and vice versa.

Can you assist me with planning a tour for my group?

Yes, we have years of experience planning group tours and can assist with tickets to major attractions. You can either ask us for one off group prices for attractions or, if you prefer, state a budget and area of interest (for example, we are a study group interested in English literature) and we will do the rest.

Can I plan my own tour?

Yes, that is also completely fine with us. If you would like assistance with this for example an evening packed dinner due to a theatre visit, or a late pick up just let us know when you are booking.

What is the minimum age?

Our usual requirement is for students 12+, although we can accept younger groups at our discretion.

What they say...

Latest From the BLOG

4th Apr, 2017

Host tips #1: The benefits of doing a proper check in and out

It’s a busy Saturday or Sunday, you have lot on, and your student has just arrived…

Read More
14th Feb, 2017

What to do in London in the early evening?

With an hour of lag with France, night falls earlier in London than in Paris. During…

Read More
27th Jan, 2017

London Football

Hi everybody! I am Coriolan, an 18-year-old intern at London Homestays. I will talk today about…

Read More
11th Nov, 2016

Eating Well: A Student’s Guide

When you think of student meals, what pops into your head? Beans on toast, instant noodles and…

Read More
26th Oct, 2016

Remember remember…

The 5th of November, gunfire, treason and plot! Guy Fawkes night, or Bonfire night, is not…

Read More
15th Sep, 2016

The benefits of doing a proper check in and out

It’s a busy Saturday or Sunday, you have lot on, your student has just arrived after…

Read More
30th Aug, 2016

Workshops in London!

So, I know we hate to admit it but summer is drawing to an end. Soon…

Read More
25th Aug, 2016

Meet the team!

With the launch of our new website earlier this year, we decided that it high time…

Read More
12th Aug, 2016

OLYMPIC GAMES

With Rio in full swing and the Olympic fever in the air a blog on unusual…

Read More