Gruppen-Gastfamilienunterkünfte FAQs

Wie kann ich eine Gruppenbuchung machen?

Ganz einfach. Bitte lesen Sie die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für Gruppen-Gastfamilenunterkünfte, und sobald Sie zufrieden sind füllen Sie dasgroup booking application form aus. Danach werden wir Ihnen per E-Mail mitteilen, ob Ihr bevorzugtes Zentrum verfügbar ist und wenn ja, schicken wir eine Offerte.

Wie funktioniert der Buchungsprozess?

Was sind die Preise?

Wir sind stolz darauf, mit einer großen Anzahl von lokalen Veranstaltern zusammenzuarbeiten und Ihnen eine breite Palette von Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten für Ihre Gruppe zu anbieten. Jedoch, da jedes Zentrum andere Preise hat und da grössere Gruppen im Allgemeinen weniger pro Person zahlen, ist es nicht möglich, irgendwelche Preise festzulegen. Sie können jedoch auf dem Buchungsformular angeben, wenn Ihre Gruppe ein Budget hat.p>

Ich bin ein Agent, bekomme ich Provision?

Jeder, der eine Unterkunft im Namen einer Gruppe bucht, gilt als Agent. Daher der Preis, den wir Ihnen anbieten bereits der beste Preis für den Standort, den Sie angefragt haben.

Wann muss ich bezahlen?

Ihre Anzahlung beträgt entweder 20% des gesamten Rechnungsbetrages oder £500, je nachdem, welcher Wert höher ist. Wir verlangen, dass die Anzahlung vor oder am Optionstermin erfolgt. Dieses Datum wird bei der Bestätigung der Verfügbarkeit angegeben, ist aber in der Regel 4 Wochen nach der Buchungsanfrage. Ihre Restzahlung ist spätestens 28 Tage vor Anreise fällig.

Was passiert, wenn ich meine Buchung storniere?

Wir verstehen, dass gelegentlich Dinge passieren können und Ihre Gruppe oder eine Person in Ihrer Gruppe nicht mehr reisen kann. Da wir den Wunsch haben, fair zu allen Beteiligten zu sein, haben wir die folgende Stornierungsrichtlinie:

Stornierung einer Gruppenbuchung:

Mehr als 28 Tage vor Anreise: Verlust der Anzahlung
28 Tage oder weniger vor Anreise: 100% der Gesamtkosten

Stornierung von Einzelnen Gruppenteilnehmern:

Mehr als 7 Tage vor Anreise: keine Gebühr
7 Tage oder weniger vor Anreise: 100% der Kosten des Einzelnen

Kann ich nur 'englisch' Gastgeber anfordern?

London und ganz Großbritannien ist eine sehr multikulturelle Gesellschaft und unsere Gastgeber spiegeln die ganze Bevölkerung wider. Das Vereinigte Königreich hat strenge Gesetze über Diskriminierung und Chancengleichheit und als Unternehmen haben wir null Toleranz in Angelegenheiten der Rassendiskriminierung entweder von unseren Unterkunftslieferanten noch unseren Kunden. Die Sprache, die in der Gastfamilie gesprochen wird, ist sicher Englisch und die Schüler werden die britische Kultur erleben aber wir können keine Anfragen auf Nationalität oder Ethnizität beachten.

Menüpläne

Wir empfehlen die Auswahl der Vollpension, inklusive Frühstück, Lunchpaket und Abendessen. Frühstück und Abendessen werden mit den Gastfamilien gegessen und das Mittagessen wird als Lunch bereitgestellt. Wir können auch Halbpension anbieten, die kein Lunchpaket beinhalteten. Alle Mahlzeiten werden ernährungsphysiologisch ausgewogen sein, und den Schülern wird während des gesamten Aufenthalts genügend Getränke und / oder Zugang zu Trinkwasser gegeben. Spezielle Diätmenüs können auf Anfrage serviert werden

Pick-up and drop-offs

Wir bieten Ihnen einen Drop-off. Die Gastfamilien begleiten die Schüler jeden Morgen und Abend zu dem Treffpunkt, wo ein örtlicher Veranstalter zur Verfügung steht, um die reibungslose Übergabe der Betreuung von Gastfamilien an die Gruppenführer zu gewährleisten und umgekehrt. Angemessene Änderungen der Abhol- / Abfahrzeit können oft im Voraus vereinbart werden, wenn wir vor der Ankunft der Gruppe informiert werden.

Bieten Sie einen Flughafentransfer für Gruppen an?

Ja, natürlich würden wir uns freuen, Ihnen zu helfen, einen Flughafentransfer für Ihre Gruppen zu organisieren. Wir können Taxi, Minibus oder Busreisen auf Anfrage anbieten.

Kann ich einen bestimmten Bereich wählen?

Mit einer breiten Palette von Zentren in ganz Großbritannien sind wir zuversichtlich, dass wir etwas für Ihre Gruppe finden. Wenn der Bereich, den Ihre Gruppe benötigt, nicht auf unserer Website aufgeführt ist, lassen Sie es uns bitte wissen und wir werden versuchen, eine passende Alternative für Sie zu finden.

Kann ich Einzelzimmer oder eine maximale Anzahl von Gästen pro Familie anfordern? Suggest an edit

Wir können Gruppenführer und andere Begleitpersonen in Einzelzimmern unter Vorbehalt der Verfügbarkeit zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung platzieren. Die Schüler bleiben in Gruppen von 2, 3 und 4 und während der Hauptsaison müssen wir 5 Personen pro Gastgeber platzieren. Bitte lassen Sie uns bei der Buchung wissen, was Ihre Anforderungen sind, und wir werden uns bemühen, dies zu beachten.

Kann ich die Unterkunft vor der Buchung besichtigen?

Unglücklicherweise nicht. Weder wir noch unsere Konkurrenten bieten eine Besichtigung vor einer Reservierung an. Damit sollen die Gastfamilien und unsere Agentur geschützt werden. Alle unsere lokalen Veranstalter sind sehr erfahren und sie sorgen dafür, dass die Gastgeber geeignet sind und dass die Unterkunft von einem ausreichend Standard ist.

Wenn wir mit dem Bus anreisen, gibt es Parkplätze?

Bitte teilen Sie uns bei der Buchung mit, ob Sie während der gesamten Reise mit dem Bus unterwegs sind. Diese Kosten sind bei Ankunft durch den Busfahrer oder einen Gruppenleiter zu bezahlen.

Braucht meine Gruppe ein Visum?

Wenn Ihre Gruppe von außerhalb der Europäischen Union nach Großbritannien kommen wird, dann werden sie wahrscheinlich ein Visum benötigen. Vollständige Informationen über Visa zu betreten und zu studieren in Großbritannien finden Sie auf derUKBA Webseite.

Was passiert, wenn es bei der Buchung ein Problem gibt?

Ihre Buchung wird von einem bürobasierten Gruppenkoordinator verwaltet, der Ihnen in jeder Phase des Buchungszeitraums behilflich sein kann. Sie sind in der Platzierung und der Aufnahme von Gruppen in Großbritannien spezialisiert und können Sie auf alles von Touren und Attraktionen beraten, was in einer Gastfamilie zu erwarten ist. Wenn Sie irgendwelche Probleme oder Fragen über Ihre Buchung haben, fragen Sie sie einfach.

Was passiert, wenn wir in Großbritannien ein Problem haben?

Sobald Ihre Buchung platziert und bestätigt wurde, wird Ihnen ein lokaler Koordinator zugewiesen. Der lokale Koordinator wird zur Hand sein, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Gruppe einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in Großbritannien hat. Ihr lokaler Koordinator tauscht Nummern mit Ihrem Gruppenleiter bei der Ankunft aus und wird in der Lage sein, bei Fragen zu helfen. Sie werden auch jeden Morgen und Abend am Treffpunkt sein, um die reibungslose Übergabe der Betreuung von den Gastfamilien an die Gruppenführer zu gewährleisten und umgekehrt.

Können Sie mir bei der Planung einer Tour für meine Gruppe helfen?

Ja, wir haben jahrelange Erfahrung mit der Planung von Gruppenreisen und können Ihnen Tickets zu den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten buchen. Sie können uns entweder fragen, für Gruppen Preise für Attraktionen oder, wenn Sie es vorziehen, geben Sie ein Budget und Ihre Interessen(zum Beispiel wir sind eine Studiengruppe und an der englischen Literatur interessiert) und wir werden den Rest erledigen.

Kann ich meine eigene Tour planen?

Ja, das dürfen Sie. Wenn Sie Unterstützung mit diesem zum Beispiel ein Abendessen wegen eines Theaterbesuchs oder einer späte Abholung wünschen, lassen Sie es uns bitte bei der Buchung wissen.

Was ist das Mindestalter?

Unsere übliche Voraussetzung ist für Studenten 12+, obwohl wir auch auf Anfrage jüngere Gruppen unterbringen können.

Was andere sagen...

Latest From the BLOG

5th Aug, 2015

Hot, Hot, Hot!

Read More
5th Aug, 2015

Red Bull Seifenkistenrennen

Read More

Group Booking FAQs

How do I make a group booking?

This is easy. Please review the terms and conditions for group bookings, and once you are happy to proceed, please complete the group booking application form. From here we will email you, letting you know if your preferred centre is available and, if so, giving you a quote for your group.

How does the booking process work?

What are the rates?

We are proud to work with a large number of local organisers and offer you, the customer, a wide range of accommodation options for your group. However, as each centre is priced slightly differently, and as larger groups generally pay less per person than smaller groups, it is not possible to give any set nightly rates. You can, however, specify on the booking form if your group has a budget. We will try and match the request to a centre(s) that offers accommodation in or near your preferred location within the specified budget.

I am an agent, do I receive commission?

Everyone that is booking accommodation on behalf of a group is considered an agent. Therefore the rate we quote is the best possible rate for the location you have requested.

When do I have to pay?

Your deposit payment is either 20% of the balance total, or £500, whichever value is higher. We require the deposit payment to be made before or on your option date. This date will be stated upon confirmation of availability, but is usually 4 weeks after the booking request is made. Your balance payment is due no later than 28 days before arrival.

What happens if I cancel my group?

We understand that occasionally things may happen and your group, or an individual in your group, may no longer be able to travel. In our desire to be fair to all parties involved, we have the following cancellation policy:

Cancellation of a group:

More than 28 days prior to arrival: loss of deposit
28 days or less prior to arrival: 100% of total costs

Cancellation of individuals in a group:

More than 7 days prior to arrival: no charge
7 days or less prior to arrival: 100% of individual’s costs

Can I request ‘English’ only hosts?

London and the UK are multicultural societies and our hosts reflect the makeup of the population. The UK has strict laws on discrimination and equal opportunities, and as a company we have zero tolerance on matters of racial discrimination either from our accommodation suppliers or our customers. The language spoken in the homestay will be English and the students will experience British culture, however we cannot, and will not, accommodate requests on nationality or ethnicity.

Meal plans

We recommend selecting the Full Board option, which includes breakfast, packed lunch, and dinner. Breakfast and dinner will be eaten with the host families, and lunch will be eaten whilst out. We can also offer Half Board, which does not include a packed lunch. All of the meals will be nutritionally balanced, and the students will be given sufficient drinks and/or access to drinking water throughout their stay. Special diets can be catered for upon request.

Pick-up and drop-offs

We offer a drop off and collection service for most of our centres. The host families will escort the students to/from the meeting point each morning and evening, where a local organiser will be on hand to ensure the smooth hand over of care from host families to the group leaders, and vice versa. Reasonable changes in pickup/drop off time can often be arranged in advance, if we are informed before the group’s arrival.

Do you provide airport transfers for groups?

Yes, of course we would be happy to assist you arrange an airport transfer for your groups. We are able to offer taxi, minibus or coach transfers with quotations available on request.

Can I choose a specific area?

With a wide range of centres across the UK, we are confident that we will have something to suit your group. If the area your group requires is not listed on our website, please let us know, and we will try and find a suitable alternative for you.

Can I request single rooms or a maximum number of guests per family?

We can place group leaders and other accompanying adults in single rooms subject to availability at the time of booking. Students stay in groups of 2s, 3s and 4s, and during peak season, we occasionally have to place students in 5s. Please let us know when booking what your requirements are, and we will endeavour to cater to this where we can.

Can I visit the accommodation prior to booking?

Unfortunately not. Neither we nor our competitors a viewing service prior to making a reservation. This is to protect the host families and our agency. We work with lots of different local organisers, and it is their responsibility for visiting, assessing and managing their hosts. All of our local organisers are very experienced and they ensure that the hosts are suitable, and that the accommodation is of a high enough standard.

If we arrive by coach, will there be parking available?

Please let us know when making the booking whether you will be travelling by coach at all throughout your trip, as charges do apply for certain centres. This cost is payable upon arrival by the coach driver, or a group leader.

Does my group need a visa to travel?

If your group will be coming to the UK from outside of the European Union then they will probably require a visa. Full information on visas to enter and study in the UK can be found on the UKBA website.

What happens if there is a problem while booking?

Your booking will be managed by an office based group coordinator who will be able to assist you at every stage of the booking period. They are experienced in placing and accommodating groups in the UK and will be able to advise you on everything from tours and attractions to what to expect in a homestay. If you have any problems or questions about your booking, just ask them.

What happens if we have a problem while in the UK?

Once your booking has been placed and confirmed, you will be allocated a local coordinator. The local coordinator will be on hand to help ensure your group has an enjoyable stay in the UK. Your local coordinator will exchange numbers with your group leader upon arrival, and will be able to assist with any queries you may have. They will also be at the meeting point each morning and evening, to ensure the smooth handover of care from the host families to the group leaders, and vice versa.

Can you assist me with planning a tour for my group?

Yes, we have years of experience planning group tours and can assist with tickets to major attractions. You can either ask us for one off group prices for attractions or, if you prefer, state a budget and area of interest (for example, we are a study group interested in English literature) and we will do the rest.

Can I plan my own tour?

Yes, that is also completely fine with us. If you would like assistance with this for example an evening packed dinner due to a theatre visit, or a late pick up just let us know when you are booking.

What is the minimum age?

Our usual requirement is for students 12+, although we can accept younger groups at our discretion.

What they say...

Latest From the BLOG

5th Apr, 2018

Host tips #7: What to do if a student falls ill while staying in your home

Of course, nobody would wish to have an unwell person stay with them if given the…

Read More
5th Feb, 2018

Student tips: What happens if I become unwell while staying in a homestay?

You’ve chosen your school, booked your course and your homestay, checked your passport and booked your…

Read More
5th Dec, 2017

Host tips #6: Top 5 Christmas attractions to recommend to your students this December

Christmas has hit the capital! The lights are on, the tree is up, Christmas markets, ice-rinks…

Read More
30th Nov, 2017

Student Tips: 5 Tips on how to make your homestay experience a success

Getting it right and staying with a host or a host family can be one of…

Read More
10th Oct, 2017

Host Tips #5: 5 Tips for getting the most out of hosting

Get more bookings by updating your information, photos and availability So… you have gone through the…

Read More
14th Sep, 2017

Host Tips #4: Hosting FAQs

Whether you are new to hosting or an experienced homestay host, it’s never a bad idea…

Read More
4th Jul, 2017

Host tips #3: What to do if a student doesn’t arrive?

So, it’s the Sunday afternoon. Your student is due to arrive, you have been given the flight arrival…

Read More
19th Jun, 2017

Summer’s here!

It can be quite daunting moving to another country. But with summer here, you’ll have plenty…

Read More
5th Jun, 2017

Host tips #2: Host family portal

One thing you might not be aware of is our extremely useful online host family portal.…

Read More